Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research (AISSR)

AISSR Bureau

Location: Nieuwe Achtergracht 166

Visiting address

Amsterdam Roeterseilandcampus
Building B-REC B 8.01
Nieuwe Achtergracht 166
1018 WV Amsterdam

Postal address

AISSR/Universiteit van Amsterdam
Postbus 15718
1001 NE Amsterdam

Tel: +31-(0)20-525 2262 / 2745
Email: aissr@uva.nl

Academic Director 

Brian Burgoon

Brian Burgoon

Email: B.M.Burgoon@uva.nl

 

Management Team

Yomi van der Veen

Yomi van der Veen

Manager / Data Steward
Tel: +31 20 525 2745
Email: y.m.vanderveen@uva.nl 

Bea Krenn

Bea Krenn

Manager Programme Development & Valorisation
Tel: + 31 20 525 2174
Email: G.E.Krenn@uva.nl

Nicole Schulp

Nicole Schulp

Coordinator Management Information
Tel: +31 20 525 2361
Email: N.Schulp@uva.nl 

x

Zahra Runderkamp

Communication Officer
T: +31 (0)6 552 943 68
Email: z.a.runderkamp@uva.nl 

Secretariat 

Teun Bijvoet

Teun Bijvoet

Secretary
Tel: +31 20 525 2262
Email: aissr@uva.nl

Alix Nieuwenhuis

Alix Nieuwenhuis

Secretary
Tel: +31 20 525 2262
aissr@uva.nl

Joan Schrijvers

Joan Schrijvers

Secretary
Tel: +31 20 525 2262
Email: aissr@uva.nl  

Hermance Mettrop

Hermance Mettrop

Financial Officer
Tel: +31 020 525 3551
Email: H.B.Mettrop@uva.nl

Programme Managers

The programme manager support academic activities, the acquisition of indirect and contract funding, financial management, reporting and communication. They act as a link with secretaries who carry out institute-wide duties.

Puikang Chan

Puikang Chan

Programme groups: Urban Geographies / Urban Planning  / Geographies of Globalization / Governance and Inclusive Development
Tel: +31 20 525 4148
Email: P.Chan@uva.nl

Evelien Oomen

Evelien Oomen

Programme groups: Challenges / PETGOV / Transnational
Tel: + 31 20 525 4087
Email: E.Oomen@uva.nl

Janus Oomen

Janus Oomen 

Programme groups: Anthropology of Health, Care and the Body / Globalizing Culture / Moving Matters
Tel: +31 20 525 5388
Email: J.C.Oomen@uva.nl

Jeske de Vries

Jeske de Vries

Programme groups: Political Sociology / Cultural Sociology / IIL
Tel: +31 (0)20 525 2235 or +31 (0)6 55294364
Email:  J.deVries3@uva.nl 

PhD coordinators

Alix Nieuwenhuis

Alix Nieuwenhuis

Coordinator PhD Training
Email: A.E.Nieuwenhuis@uva.nl

Joan Schrijvers

Joan Schrijvers

Coordinator PhD Affairs
Email: J.Schrijvers@uva.nl

 

ACES Support Staff 

Gijs van der Starre

Gijs van der Starre

Managing Director 
Tel: +31 20 525 2185 
Email: G.vanderStarre@uva.nl

David Bokhorst

David Bokhorst

Project Leader
Email: D.J.Bokhorst@uva.nl

ARC-GS Support Staff

Robby Davidsson

Robert Davidson

Programme Manager
Tel: +31 20 525 2262
Email: arcgs@uva.nl  

Urban Studies Support Staff

Email Centre: urbanstudies@uva.nl 

Jelke Bosma

Support
Email: J.R.Bosma@uva.nl

AMCIS Support Staff

Email Centre: amcis@uva.nl

Published by  AISSR

AISSR

25 September 2018